Blessed Trinity Senior Youth Group

The come together to share our faith and have fun! We are Teens who are engaged in ministry in our parish and our community. We practice our Faith with Friends while having Fun. Our goal is to grow in our relationship with God through service and socializing. Whether we are serving the parish community of just getting together for a fun meeting, we come together to share our faith and build long lasting friendship.

SYG Schedule of Events

Saturday, April 2, 2022 (All day)Confirmation Retreat (All volunteers needed)
Sunday, April 3, 2022 (5PM – 7:30PM)SYG Parent-Teen meeting re: Steubenville Summer Retreat then SYG General Meeting (Visit: Steubenvilleflorida.com for more information).
Saturday, April 9, 2022 (9AM-12PM)Annual Easter Egg Hunt (All volunteers needed)
May 1, 2022 (5:30PM – 7:30PM)SYG General Meeting
May 22, 2022 (5:00PM – 7:30PM)SYG 8th Grade Mixer
Saturday, June 4, 2022 (5:30PM MASS)Graduates Mass for all high school and college Graduates.
Sunday, June 12, 2022 (5:30PM – 7:30PM)SYG General Meeting
Saturday – Sunday, June 25-26, 2022 (5:30PM – 10:30AM)Annual SYG LOCK-IN (see below of registration information).
Friday, July 8, 2022 to Sunday, July 10, 2022Steubenville Florida Summer Retreat @ Orlando
(must be pre-registered to attend, please see Noel for more details)
July (TBD)Offsite Fun Getaways
Sunday, July 31, 2022 (5:30PM – 7:30PM)SYG General Meeting
Sunday, August 14, 2022 (5:30PM – 7:30PM)SYG General Meeting
Sunday, September 11, 2022 (5:30PM – 7:30PM)SYG General Meeting
Sunday, September 25, 2022 (5:30PM – 7:30PM) SYG General Meeting
Sunday, October 9, 2022 (5:30PM – 7:30PM) SYG General Meeting
Sunday, October 23, 2022 (5:30PM – 7:30PM) SYG General Meeting
Sunday, November 6, 2022 (5:30PM – 7:30PM) SYG General Meeting
Sunday, November 20, 2022 (5:30PM – 7:30PM) SYG General Meeting
Sunday, December 4, 2022 (5:00PM – 7:30PM) SYG General Meeting / SYG Christmas Party
Date and Times are subject to change. All meetings are held in the Parish Hall unless otherwise noted.

“The Lord is not looking for lone adventurers. He gives us a mission, yes, but he does not send us out alone to the front lines.”

Pope Francis

STEUBENVILLE FLORIDA
Summer Retreat – July 8th through 10th
Parent – Teen meeting is April 3, 2022
For more details, please contact Noel @ 904.629.1022

You Have Been Found Video

For more information on how you can or your teen can become part of this wonderful ministry, contact Noel deLeon @ 904.629.1022 / syg@btccjax.org

LINKS & FORMS

2022 SYG LOCK-IN

>> PLEASE CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THE LOCK-IN <<
(early registration will help ensure we have enough food, snacks and supplies)

June 25, 2022 starting at the 5:30PM Mass in the church.
Ending on June 26, 2022 at 10AM (Pickup at the Parish Hall).
>> Please click here to download the needed forms to be completed and turned in. <<

What to bring:
Comfortable clothing to change into after Mass, appropriate sleeping attire, towel, toiletries (toothbrush, etc), pillow, blanket, completed forms, a kind donation ($20 recommended) to help fund this activity, good attitudes and smiles.

Dinner, snacks, drinks and an air-mattress will be provided.

Translate »